The Vanila Hotel & Spa is involved in several actions social, cultural,…

I. GIHTNB

The Vanila Hotel & Spa, through its Manager, presided over many years the fate of the GIHTNB ( Groupement Interprofessionnel de l’Hôtellerie et du Tourisme de Nosy Be).
This association aims to improve the tourist environment and the intelligent development of the sector. Through it, we are investing in several areas : health, environment, health, socio-cultural, safe. It is the GIHTNB which is at the origin of the creation of the Charter ‘Nosy Be is committed to sustainable tourism’ in 2011, the semi-public company which will manage the collection and treatment of all household waste on Nosy-Be, of the Training Centre for tourism (CFTH) professions, short courses with UNICEF, the creation of the Office of tourism of Nosy – Be, and so many other actions.

II.  Actions for the families of the staff of the hotel

Each year, a large Christmas party is organised involving the children of staff who have less than 12 years. Santa Claus in person just handing out gifts and snacks is also available for small and big.
The staff also participates in a day of sports activities and animated ending the evening with a great dancing evening for the staff and his family. Support are provided to staff at the time of the school with donations of school supplies.
A medical emergency fund was implemented with a levy of 1 euro per stay of customer granted by the management to feed a fund that responds to emergencies and surgeries of the staff sometimes inaccessible cost.

III. CFTH

Very involved in the training,the Vanila Hotel & Spa has established the Training Centre of tourism and hospitality of Nosy Be (CFTH) with other tourism professionals. After having chaired the association for more than 7 years, the Vanila Hotel is still very involved to date and supported greatly the last academic year so that students can be graduates.

IV. Creator of Donia (festival of the Indian Ocean)

The Vanila Hotel & Spa, through its Manager, is the founder and organizer of Donia, the cultural festival of the Indian Ocean and is the Honorary President.
In 1994, Jean-louis Salles has created the COFESTIN (Committee of organization of Festival of Nosy-Be) and asked a few friends to join him. He managed the Festival for 16 years, then he spent the hand. This Indian Ocean festival is now in its 21st edition. DONIA means life, the good life in the language Sakalav of Northern Madagascar.

In 2014, the Donia is still there ! Artists from the Indian Ocean occur there. The festival attracts each year some 50,000 spectators. The festival begins with a carnaval for which any Nosy Be is mobilized to make a colourful and festive moment.

V. USSD (football school)

In 2006, the hotel management has created the Union Sportive SIRAMA – Dzamandzar (USSD). Since then, she presided over this school of football gathering 120 young people aged 7-17 years: 8 teams of boys and 1 girls team. These are supervised by qualified educators. And the Vanila Hotel & Spa regularly increases the capacity of the USSD and provides all the facilities and logistics. Each year, 3 or 4 children of Nosy-Be selected go on France with a selection of the North of Madagascar for a fortnight to participate in the international tournament of DIRINON, in France the combination of DIRINON ZATOVO, which mobilizes all year to pay these stays. All selected children see their studies paid for by the association up to the Terminal.

VI.  Charter ‘sustainable tourism ‘

Since its opening in 2000, the Vanila Hotel & Spa has always ensured that his professional activity is sustainable and equitable.
The integration of the local population is a pillar of this commitment and job creation perfectly illustrates it : The Vanila Hotel and Spa has more than 100 employees and nearly all Malagasy. Training is one of the pillars of the Hotel with social actions at all levels. The Manager of the Vanila Hotel was one of the main actors as President of the groupement Interprofessionnel hospitality and tourism, the implementation of the “Nosy-Be Sustainable Tourism Charter” which did set an example on Madagascar.

VII. the Nosy Be Symphony festival

Music Festival classic whose idea came after the Organization of a recital with an international artist in 2013, Elbieta Dedek by 3 operators including the Vanila Hotel. Building on this success, these three operators have decided to work on the creation of the first of Nosy-Be classical music festival which will take place from 22 to 29 September 2014.  This will be a great moment for Nosy-Be.

Le Vanila Hôtel & Spa est impliqué dans plusieurs actions sociales, culturelles, …

I. GIHTNB

Le Vanila Hôtel & Spa, à travers son directeur, a présidé pendant de nombreuses années le sort de la GIHTNB (Groupement Interprofessionnel de l’Hôtellerie et du Tourisme de Nosy Be).
Cette association vise à améliorer l’environnement touristique et le développement intelligent du secteur. Grâce à elle, nous investissons dans plusieurs domaines: la santé, l’environnement, la santé, socio-culturelle, coffre-fort. Il est le GIHTNB qui est à l’origine de la création de la Charte «Nosy Be est engagé dans le tourisme durable» en 2011, l’entreprise semi-publique qui va gérer la collecte et le traitement de tous les déchets des ménages sur Nosy-Be, de la Centre de formation pour le tourisme (CFTH) professions, cours de courte durée avec l’UNICEF, la création de l’Office du tourisme de Nosy Be -, et tant d’autres actions.

II. Actions pour les familles du personnel de l’hôtel

Chaque année, une grande fête de Noël est organisée liée aux enfants du personnel qui ont moins de 12 ans. Le Père Noël en personne vient distribuer des cadeaux et des collations est également disponible pour petits et grands.
Le personnel participe également à une journée d’activités sportives et animé terminant la soirée avec une grande soirée de danse pour le personnel et sa famille. Le soutien sont fournis au personnel au moment de l’école avec des dons de fournitures scolaires.
Un fonds d’urgence médicale a été mise en œuvre avec un prélèvement de 1 euro par séjour du client accordée par la direction pour alimenter un fonds qui répond aux urgences et les chirurgies du personnel de coût parfois inaccessible.

III. CFTH

Très impliqué dans la formation, le Vanila Hôtel & Spa a créé le Centre de formation du tourisme et de l’hospitalité de Nosy Be (CFTH) avec d’autres professionnels du tourisme. Après avoir présidé l’association depuis plus de 7 ans, l’Hôtel Vanila est encore très impliqué à ce jour et a appuyé fortement la dernière année scolaire afin que les étudiants peuvent être diplômés.

IV. Créateur de Donia (fête de l’océan Indien)

Le Vanila Hôtel & Spa, à travers son directeur, est le fondateur et organisateur de Donia, le festival culturel de l’océan Indien et est le président d’honneur.
En 1994, Jean-Louis Salles a créé le COFESTIN (Comité d’organisation de la Fête de Nosy-Be) et a demandé à quelques amis à se joindre à lui. Il a dirigé le festival pendant 16 ans, puis il a passé la main. Ce festival de l’océan Indien est maintenant à sa 21e édition. DONIA signifie la vie, la bonne vie dans le Sakalav de langue du Nord de Madagascar.
En 2014, le Donia est toujours là! Les artistes de l’océan Indien, il se produisent. Le festival attire chaque année quelque 50.000 spectateurs. Le festival commence par un carnaval pour laquelle toute Nosy Be est mobilisée pour faire un moment coloré et festif.

V. USSD (école de football)

En 2006, la direction de l’hôtel a créé l’Union Sportive SIRAMA – Dzamandzar (USSD). Depuis lors, elle a présidé cette école du football rassemblant 120 jeunes âgés de 7-17 ans: 8 équipes de garçons et de filles 1 équipe. Ceux-ci sont encadrés par des éducateurs qualifiés. Et le Vanila Hôtel & Spa augmente régulièrement la capacité de l’USSD et fournit tous les équipements et de la logistique. Chaque année, 3 ou 4 enfants de Nosy-Be sélectionnés vont sur la France avec une sélection du Nord de Madagascar pour une quinzaine de jours pour participer au tournoi international de Dirinon, en France la combinaison de Dirinon ZATOVO, qui mobilise toute l’année pour payer ces séjours. Tous les enfants sélectionnés voient leurs études payées par l’association jusqu’à l’aérogare.

VI.  «Tourisme durable» Charte

Depuis son ouverture en 2000, le Vanila Hôtel & Spa a toujours veillé à ce que son activité professionnelle est durable et équitable.
L’intégration de la population locale est un pilier de cet engagement et la création d’emplois, il illustre parfaitement: Le Vanila Hôtel and Spa possède plus de 100 employés et près de tous les Malgaches. La formation est l’un des piliers de l’Hôtel avec des actions sociales à tous les niveaux. Le directeur de l’Hôtel Vanila était l’un des principaux acteurs en tant que président du Groupement Interprofessionnel hôtellerie et du tourisme, la mise en œuvre de la «Nosy-Be Charte du tourisme durable » qui ne donne l’exemple à Madagascar.

VII. Le Festival Nosy Be Symphonie

Festival de musique classique dont l’idée est venu après l’organisation d’un récital avec un artiste international en 2013, Elbieta Dedek par 3 opérateurs, y compris l’Hôtel Vanila. Fort de ce succès, ces trois opérateurs ont décidé de travailler sur la création de la première de Nosy-Be festival de musique classique qui aura lieu du 22 au 29 Septembre 2014. Ce sera un grand moment pour Nosy-Be.